Barack Obama son of Malcolm X?

December 27, 2008

I have to admit I didn’t see this one coming. Because the conventional wisdom is that Obama won the election because of John McCain’s response to the credit crunch and the sudden, dramatic downturn on Wall Street in September, I could have predicted that people on the right would start whispering that the current economic climate was engineered to put Obama in office, to give him almost absolute power, or both.

What I couldn’t have predicted would be that Christians would suggest that Barack Obama is the son of Malcolm X.

But I guess I shouldn’t be surprised that Joseph Farah is involved in the rumor-mongering somehow.

Leave a Reply

